Legal time in Québec

Québec is one of the 70 communities that, twice a year, change their standard time.

On January 1, 2007, the Legal Time Act replaced the Official Time Act and made changes to the duration of daylight saving time. Clocks are to be turned forward on the second Sunday in March and turned back on the first Sunday in November. The concept of official time and Greenwich Mean Time are replaced by legal time and Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

The Minister of Justice is responsible for the administration of the Legal Time Act.

For more information

Retourner en haut