Administrative Tribunal of Québec

The Administrative Tribunal of Québec is a tribunal of last instance, meaning that its decisions cannot generally be appealed to another court.

It hears appeals from administrative decisions made by:

  • government departments;
  • government bodies;
  • commissions;
  • municipalities;
  • health and social services establishments.

The Tribunal has four sections:

  • the Social Affairs Section, which includes the Mental Health Division;
  • the Immovable Property Section;
  • the Territory and Environment Section;
  • the Economic Affairs Section. 
Act Act respecting administrative justice
Jurisdiction Jurisdiction over administrative decisions
Retourner en haut