Advisory committee on access to justice

The Act to establish the Access to Justice Fund (AJF) specifies the composition and mandate of the Advisory committee on access to justice.


The committee's mandate is to:


The committee is composed of five members representing the Barreau du Québec, the Chambre des notaires du Québec, the university sector, the community sector and the public.

The current members of the committee are:

  • Michel Pigeon chairman, representing the public
  • Normand Boucher, representing the Barreau du Québec
  • Brigitte Roy, representing the Chambre des notaires du Québec
  • Pierre-Claude Lafond, representing the university sector
  • Thérèse Richer, representing the community sector
  • Sophie Vézina, secretary, from the Ministère de la Justice
Retourner en haut